Public Grant Providers

The Commission of the Public Grant Providers as funding body of the DZD assists the association. The grant providers are the federal government (90 %) and the respective states (Länder), where the DZD sites are located (10 %). The federal government and each state send representatives to the Commission of the Public Grant Providers. The representative of the federal government chairs the Commission. Twice a year, meetings are held in which the DZD Board and the Grant Management keep  the Commission up to date about all funding measures.

Representatives of the Federal Government:
MinRin Katrin Benninghoff
Sebastian Wolf
Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF

Representatives of the States:
Dr. Jennifer Donau
Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Tourismus, SMWK

Dr. Florian Leiner
Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst, StMWK

Dr. Karin Schwarzenbacher
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg, MWK

Dr. Beate Müller
Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

Katrin Pörksen,
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur des Landes Brandenburg, MWFK